Skip to content

Announcing the Essay Challenge Winners

    Congratulations to the young winners of the Netherland-America Foundation Essay Challenge, sponsored by Dan Adams, and open to the Ivy Circle community. Emma Nelson (1st), Merlijn Mac Gillavry & Nils de Haan (2nd), and Tessa Jager (3rd) were the esteemed winners honored at the NAF Ball.

    The essay challenge asked young writers to pose a creative solution to a concerning problem. The many submissions discussed a range of issues from empathy to climate education to youth unemployment. You can read the winning essays here.