About Us

The Ivy Circle, founded in 2008, strives to create and sustain an active community in the Netherlands of alumni of leading North American universities and business schools. Ivy Circle member alumni clubs are encouraged to share their events with alumni of other member clubs, so that the Ivy Circle can develop and maintain an active calendar of alumni events. The Ivy Circle network has grown to 20 member alumni clubs representing a few thousand alumni living in the Netherlands.

Local alumni clubs from the following schools are current members of Ivy Circle Netherlands:

Berkeley Haas (Haas School of Business, University of California, Berkeley)

Brown University

Chicago Booth (The University of Chicago Booth School of Business)

Columbia Business School

Cornell University

Dartmouth College

Netherlands Fulbright Alumni Association

Harvard Club of the Netherlands

Harvard Business School

Johns Hopkins University/SAIS

Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University

McGill University

University of Notre Dame

University of Pennsylvania

Princeton University

Stanford University

Tuck School of Business at Dartmouth

Tufts University

The Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania

Yale University

Ivy Circle Board

Hollis Kurman – Chair
University of Pennsylvania
Johan van Rijn – Secretary
Yale University, Fulbright
John Terwilliger – Fairs Coordinator
University of Pennsylvania/Wharton School
Ana Garcia – Communications
University of Chicago Booth School of Business
Tim Oldeman – Young Alumni
Cornell University
Sukai Ceesay – Membership Engagement
Harvard Business School
3111b8b Mark Reijerkerk – Treasurer
Columbia Business School
Alexandra Sasha Perepelova – Communications
Cornell University

Ivy Circle Advisory Board

Ivy Circle benefits from the support and expertise of a distinguished board of advisors.
The board brings together expertise in each of the areas of interest of Ivy Circle: education, arts, business, and society:

Willem Stevens (Chair)
Former Dutch Senator
Beth Johnson
Owner, Boekhandel van Rossum
Ben Bot
Former Dutch Foreign Minister
Ruth Oldenziel
Senior Fellow at Netherlands Institute of Advanced Study
Marc van Gelder
Non-executive board member at various organizations 
Martijn Sanders
Former Managing Director Concertgebouw
Louise Gunning-Schepers Harald WalkateHarald Walkate
Head of ESG, Natixis Investment Managers
Jennifer DeWitt Walsh
Consul General United States
Jan Veldhuis
Former Board Chairman University of Utrecht
Paul Broholm
Director at InsingerGilissen